RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND NORTHERN AUSTRALIA APPOINTMENTS FROM 5 OCTOBER 2021 TO 24 JANUARY 2022 – AGRICULTURE

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Agriculture portfolio	1	1			1
Australian Fisheries Management Authority Commission	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Ms Anna Willock	ACT	14 January 2022 to 25 January 2022	\$415,680 per year
	Chairperson	Ms Helen Kroger	VIC	1 July 2022 to 30 June 2027	\$77,620 per year
	Commissioner	Ms Catherine Cooper	SA	1 July 2022 to 30 June 2027	\$38,810 per year
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Dr Jason Lutze	ACT	24 January 2022 to 27 January 2022	\$387,960 per year
Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs Advisory Committee	Member	Dr Christine Pitt	NSW	21 October 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$801 per day
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	Professor Colin Buxton	TAS	10 November 2021 to 31 March 2023	\$36,590 per year
Special Representative for Australian Agriculture	Special Representative	Ms Suhasni (Su) McClusky	NSW	10 November 2021 to 30 June 2025	\$1,652 per day
Wine Australia	Chief Executive Officer	Dr Martin Cole	SA	15 November 2021 to 14 November 2026	\$365,000 per year
	Director	Mr Justin Brown PSM	ACT	22 November 2021 to 30 September 2024	\$38,810 per year
	Director	Mr John Lloyd	NSW	22 November 2021 to 30 September 2024	\$38,810 per year

RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT – APPOINTMENTS FROM 5 OCTOBER 2021 TO 24 JANUARY 2022

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Alligator Rivers Region Advisory Committee	Member	Mr Matthew Crawshaw	ACT	12 November 2021 to no specific end date	Nil
	Member (Deputy)	Ms Caitlin Searle	ACT	12 November 2021 to no specific end date	Nil
	Member (Deputy)	Mr Greg McDonald	NT	13 January 2022 to no specific end date	Nil
Booderee National Park Board of Management	Member	Mr Christoph MacGregor	NSW	18 October 2021 to 17 October 2026	\$502 per day
Bureau of Meteorology	Acting Director of Meteorology	Ms Paula Goodwin	ACT	6 October 2021 to 15 October 2021	\$498,810 per year
				10 January 2022 to 21 January 2022	\$498,810 per year
Director of National Parks	Director	Ms Jody Swirepik	ACT	1 March 2022 to 31 March 2023	\$360,250 per year
Director of National Parks	Acting Director	Mr Jason Mundy	ACT	25 December 2021 to 16 January 2022	\$360,250 per year
Great Barrier Reef Marine Park	Acting CEO	Ms Margaret Johnson	ACT	4 January 2022 to 21 January 2022	\$360,250 per year
Indigenous Advisory Committee	Member	Mr Tibau (Stan) Lui	QLD	1 January 2022 to 30 June 2022	\$668 per day

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
	Member	Dr Leah Talbot	QLD	1 January 2022 to 30 June 2022	\$668 per day
Kakadu National Park Board of Management	Member	Mr Victor Cooper	NT	25 October 2021 to 24 October 2026	\$502 per day
Senior Advisory Group on Joint Management Arrangements for Commonwealth National Parks	Co-Chair	Mr Joe Martin-Jard AM	NT	4 November 2021 to 3 February 2022*	\$1,200 per day
	Co-Chair	The Hon. Amanda Vanstone AO	SA	4 November 2021 to 3 February 2022*	\$1,200 per day
	Member	Ms Denise Bowden	NT	4 November 2021 [#] to 3 February 2022	\$900 per day
	Member	Mr Nolan Hunter	WA	4 November 2021 to 3 February 2022*	\$900 per day
	Member	Mr Shane Stone AC, QC	NT	4 November 2021 to 3 February 2022*	\$900 per day
	Member	Ms Helen Williams AC	ACT	4 November 2021 to 3 February 2022*	\$900 per day
Sydney Harbour Federation Trust	Member	Mrs Tanya Denning-Orman	NSW	16 November 2021 to 15 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Mr Steven Issa JP	NSW	16 November 2021 to 15 November 2023	Nil
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park Board of Management	Member	Dr Ken Johnson AM	NT	1 December 2021 to 30 November 2026	\$502 per day

^{*}Second extension from original appointment of 10 March 2021 to 3 August 2021 *Second extension from original appointment of 26 March 2021 to 3 August 2021



Senate Order 15 Portfolio Appointments and Vacancies Report Minister for Resources and Water

5 October 2021 – 24 January 2022

Water

Appointments

Commonwealth body	Appointee & Position Type	Term Start	Term End	Remuneration	State or Territory Residence
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Mr Andrew Drysdale (Chairperson)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$698 Per Day	QLD
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Mr Jason Barns (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$429 Per Day	SA
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Mr Peter Douglas (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$429 Per Day	QLD
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Prof. Robert Fowler (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$429 Per Day	SA
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Ms Judith Harrison (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$429 Per Day	QLD
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Ms Leonie Nunn (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$429 Per Day	QLD
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Dr Stephen Morton (Chairperson)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$698 Per Day	NT
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Prof. Angela Arthington (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$621 Per Day	QLD
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Dr Francis Chiew (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$0	ACT
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Prof. Susan Jackson (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$621 Per Day	VIC
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Mr Tim Ransley (Member)	16/11/2021	15/11/2022	\$0	ACT
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Andrew Reynolds (Acting Chief Executive)	11/12/2021	19/12/2021	\$443,390 Per Year	ACT
Murray-Darling Basin Authority		11/01/2022	25/08/2022	\$443,390 Per Year	ACT
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Mr William (Tim) Goodes (Acting Chief Executive)	20/12/2021	10/01/2022	\$356,240 Per Year	ACT
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Ms Roseanne Healy (Member)	16/12/2021	15/12/2025	\$71,510 per year	SA
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Mr Daryl Quinlivan (Principal Adviser)	04/10/2021	08/07/2022	\$2,000 Per Day	ACT
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Mr Richard Anderson (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$876 Per Day	VIC

Commonwealth body	Appointee & Position Type	Term Start	Term End	Remuneration	State or Territory Residence
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Mr David Appels (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$1,500 Per Day	VIC
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Mr Stuart Armitage (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$876 Per Day	QLD
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Ms Rosalie Auricht (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$876 Per Day	SA
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Mr Phil Grahame (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$876 Per Day	NSW
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Dr Peter Hendy (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$1,500 Per Day	NSW
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Ms Jenny McLeod (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$876 Per Day	NSW
Water Market Reform Advisory Group	Dr Andrew Stoeckel (Member)	10/11/2021	30/06/2022	\$1,500 Per Day	ACT

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT SENATE ORDER 15 PORTFOLIO VACANCIES REPORT

MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND NORTHERN AUSTRALIA – VACANCIES AS AT 24 JANUARY 2022

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Biosecurity Futures Group	Member	8
Forest and Wood Products Council	Member	12
Wine Australia	Director	1

MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT – VACANCIES AS AT 24 JANUARY 2022

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Kakadu National Park Board of Management	Member	2

Minister for Resources and Water Water – Vacancies as at 24 January 2022

Commonwealth body	Vacant Position	
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	5 x Members	
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	2 x Members	