

List of Overseas Authorities for live cats and dogs

Country	Overseas authority
American Samoa	United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Argentina	National Service of Agri-Food Health and Quality (SENASA)
Austria	Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection
Bahrain	Ministry of Municipalities Affairs and Agriculture
Barbados	Ministry of Agriculture
Belgium	Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain (FASFC)
Brunei Darussalam	Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism
Bulgaria	Bulgarian Food Safety Agency (BFSA)
Canada	Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA)
Cayman Islands	Department of Agriculture
Chile	Ministry of Agriculture
Cook Islands	Ministry of Agriculture
Croatia	Ministry of Agriculture
Cyprus	Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment
Czech Republic	Department of External Affairs and Import and Export Control
Denmark (including Greenland)	Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries
Estonia	Agriculture and Food Board
Falkland Islands	Falkland Islands Government Veterinary Service
Federated States of Micronesia	Department of Resources and Development, Division of Agriculture
Fiji	Biosecurity Authority of Fiji (BAF)
Finland	Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
France	General Directorate of Food
French Polynesia	Directorate of Biosecurity

Germany	Federal Ministry for Food and Agriculture
Gibraltar	Environmental Agency of Gibraltar
Greece	Ministry of Rural Development and Food
Greenland	Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries (of Denmark)
Guam	Division of Animal Health
	Department of Agriculture
Guernsey	Office for Environmental Health and Pollution Regulation
Hong Kong	Agriculture Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD)
Hungary	Ministry of Agriculture
Iceland	Icelandic Food and Veterinary Authority
Ireland	Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Isle of Man	Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture
Israel	Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security
Italy	Ministry of Health
Jamaica	Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
Japan	Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (MAFF)
Jersey	Government of Jersey
Kiribati	Ministry of Environment, Lands and Agriculture Development
Kuwait	Public Authority Agriculture Affairs and Fish Resources
Latvia	Food and Veterinary Service (FVS)
Liechtenstein	Ministry of Social Affairs
Lithuania	State Food and Veterinary Service (SFVS)
Luxembourg	The Luxembourg Veterinary and Food Administration
	Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Viticulture

Macau	Municipal Affairs Bureau (IAM)
Malta	Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Food and Animal Rights
Mauritius	Ministry of Agro Industry and Food Security
Monaco	Department of Health Affairs
Montenegro	Directorate for Food Safety, Veterinary and Phytosanitary Affairs
Nauru	Department of Justice and Border Control
Netherlands	Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
New Caledonia	Department of Veterinary, Food and Rural Affairs
New Zealand	Ministry for Primary Industries (MPI)
Niue	Ministry of Natural Resources
Northern Mariana Islands	United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Norway	Ministry of Agriculture and Food
Papua New Guinea	National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority
Peru	Animal Quarantine Sub-Directorate of SENASA
Poland	Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development
Portugal	Directorate General for Food and Veterinary
Puerto Rico	United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Qatar	Ministry of Municipality and Environment
Republic of Korea (South Korea)	Animal and Plant Quarantine Agency (APQA)
Republic of Palau	Bureau of Agriculture
Samoa	Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
Serbia	Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management
Singapore	National Parks Board
Slovak Republic	Department of Foreign Affairs, Imports and Exports



Slovenia	Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food
Solomon Islands	Solomon Islands Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock
South Africa	Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development
Spain	Ministry of Agriculture
Sweden	Swedish Agricultural Board
Switzerland	Federal Department of Home Affairs (FDHA)
Taiwan	Bureau of Animal and Plant Health Inspection and Quarantine Taiwan
Tonga	Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Forests (MAFF)
Tuvalu	Ministry of Local Government and Agriculture
United Arab Emirates	Ministry of Climate Change and Environment (MOCCAE)
United Kingdom	Department of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)
United States of America (including Puerto Rico, Northern Mariana Islands and Virgin Islands)	United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Uruguay	Ministry of Livestock, Agriculture and Fisheries
Vanuatu	Department of Biosecurity
Virgin Islands (US)	United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Wallis and Futuna	The Directorate for Agriculture Services