RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES AND FORESTRY APPOINTMENTS MADE FROM 2 MAY 2023 TO 2 OCTOBER 2023

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Acting CEO	Ms Mira Bacelj	ACT	24 July 2023 to 27 July 2023	\$444,210 per year
	Acting CEO	Ms Anna Willock	ACT	14 August 2023 to 17 August 2023	\$444,210 per year
				1 September 2023 to 7 September 2023	
Australian Fisheries Management Authority Commission	Acting Deputy Chairperson	Ms Catherine Cooper	SA	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
	Acting Commissioner	Mr Brett McCallum	WA	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
	Acting Commissioner	Ms Catherine Cooper	SA	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
	Acting Commissioner	Ms Sevaly Sen	NSW	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
	Acting Commissioner	Dr David Smith	TAS	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
	Acting Commissioner	Mr Scott Spencer	QLD	1 July 2023 to 30 November 2023	\$41,480 per year
Australia Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)	Acting CEO [^]	Ms Nicola Hinder PSM	ACT	2 May 2023 to 23 July 2023	\$414,580 per year
	Acting CEO [^]	Dr Melissa McEwen	ACT	24 July 2023 to 23 July 2024	\$414,580 per year
Australia Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Board	Acting Chair	Dr Steve Jefferies AM	SA	12 July 2023 to 11 October 2023	\$91,830 per year
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Director	Ms Julianne (Julie) Bird	SA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Director	The Hon. Niall Blair	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year
	Director	Mr Ross Burnett	QLD	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year
	Director	Ms Sally Ceeney	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year
	Director	Mr Bernard (Bernie) George	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year
	Director	Ms Michelle Tierney	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$28,160 per year
Cotton Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Ms April Cavanagh	QLD	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Mr Rob Dugdale	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Mr Jo Sheppard	QLD	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
Forest and Wood Products Council (Strategic Forest and Renewable Materials Partnership)	Co-Chair	Ms Diana Gibbs	NSW	30 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Co-Chair	Mr Michael O'Connor	VIC	28 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Mr Harry Burrows	WA	28 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Denise Campbell-Burns	VIC	2 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Gina Castelain	QLD	4 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Mr Brad Coates	SA	26 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Dr Michelle Freeman	VIC	2 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Forest and Wood Products Council (Strategic Forest and Renewable Materials Partnership)	Member	Mr Cameron MacDonald	SA	5 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Mr Frank Miller	NT	26 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Sharon Musson	NSW	8 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Carlie Porteous	QLD	2 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Amber Seehars	QLD	27 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Mr Jim Snelson	NSW	25 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Mr Ian Telfer	WA	27 April 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
	Member	Ms Penny Wells	TAS	8 May 2023* to 18 April 2026	Nil
Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee	Chair	Mr Brent Finlay	QLD	19 September 2023 to 18 September 2026	\$952 per day
	Member	Ms Lucinda Corrigan	NSW	19 September 2023 to 18 September 2026	\$856 per day
	Member	Mr Joshua Gilbert	NSW	19 September 2023 to 18 September 2026	\$856 per day
	Member	Professor Bronwyn Harch	QLD	19 September 2023 to 18 September 2026	\$856 per day
	Member	Mr Ashley Herbert	WA	19 September 2023 to 18 September 2026	\$856 per day
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	Mr John Woods	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2024	\$82,960 per year
	Director	Ms Kellie Benda	WA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Director	Mr Shaun Coffey	QLD	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
	Director	Mr Richard Heath	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
	Director	Mr Robert (Bob) Nixon	WA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
	Director	Ms Natalie Sommerville	SA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
	Director	Mrs Sharon Starick	SA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
	Director	Ms Belinda (Bindi) Turner	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$41,480 per year
Grains Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Mr Greg Fraser	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Dr Zvi Hochman	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Ms Caroline Welsh	VIC	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Ms Anne Wilkins	WA	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
Inspector-General of Live Animal Exports	Acting Inspector-General	Dr Michael (Mike) Bond	VIC	22 August 2023 to 21 August 2024	\$1,425 per day
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (trading as AgriFutures Australia)	Director	Prof. Colin (Andrew) Campbell	VIC	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
	Director	Ms Cindy Cassidy	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
	Director	Emeritus Professor Julie Cotter	QLD	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
	Director	Professor Andrew Harris	NSW	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (trading as AgriFutures Australia)	Director	Mr Daniel Le Feuvre	SA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
	Director	Dr Harjeet Khanna	QLD	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
	Director	Mr Matthew Macfarlane	WA	1 October 2023 to 30 September 2026	\$39,110 per year
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Mr Geoffrey Annison	ACT	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Ms Christine Hawkins AM	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Mr John Lloyd	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
	Member	Ms Lisa Minogue	NSW	14 June 2023 to 31 December 2025	Nil
Wine Australia Board	Chair	Dr Michele Allan AO	VIC	4 July 2023 to 3 July 2026	\$82,960 per year
N/A	Independent Evaluator	Mr Ken Matthews AO	ACT	22 August 2023 to 30 September 2023	\$181,500 [#] set fee
	(APVMA review findings)			1 October 2023 to 27 October 2023	\$6,050 [#] per day up to a maximum of 5 days

^{*} Approved by Minister Watt on 18 April 2023 with appointments commencing on the date individual members accept and sign their Terms of Engagement.

[^] Approved and appointed by the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Board

[#] GST inclusive

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES AND FORESTRY PORTFOLIO VACANCIES AS AT 2 OCTOBER 2023

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Australia Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Board	Member	1
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1
National Fishing Advisory Council	Chairperson	1
	Member	11
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (trading as AgriFutures Australia)	Deputy Chairperson	1