Participating Australian Fumigation Accreditation Scheme countries & government contact details

​​The table below provides information on accredited countries, the date they received their accreditation and contact details.

CountryImplementation dateContact details
FijiAugust 2015 Biosecurity Authority of Fiji (BAF)

Ronald R Prasad
Team Leader – Trade Facilitation & Compliance
Phone: +679 3312512
Email: rprasad@baf.com.fj

IndiaSeptember 2006 Plant Quarantine Division
Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine & Storage
Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare

​S​hri. Shiv Sagar Verma

Joint Director (Plant Pathology)
Phone: +91 129 2418506 / +91 964 3555579
Email: shivsagar.verma@nic.in   

IndonesiaJune 2004 Center for Plant Quarantine and Biosafety, IAQA

​Mr Turhadi Noerachman

Phone: +62 21 781 6482
Email: turhadi.noerachman@gmail.com

Ms. Aprida Cristin

Lao PDRSeptember 2017Plant Quarantine Division
Department of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Mrs Thatsanaly Saphangthong
Phone: +856 21 452649
Email: thatsanaly@yahoo.com

MalaysiaDecember 2005 Crop Protection and Plant Quarantine Division
Department of Agriculture

Mr Mohd Ridzuan Bin Ismail
Phone: +60 3 2030 1405
Email: moridzis@yahoo.com

Mr Abdullah Fauzi Bin Samsuddin
Phone: +60 3 2030 1412
Email: a.fauzi83@gmail.com

Papua New GuineaNovember 2008 National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority

​Mr Alphonse K Bannick

Phone: +67 5 311 2100 / +67 5 7100 3391
Email: abannick@naqia.gov.pg

PeruOctober 2014 Specialist, Plant Quarantine Section, Plant Health Division
Ministry of Agriculture

​Mr Jose Luis Diaz Zevallos

Phone: +5151 (511)3133300 2041
Email: jldiaz@senasa.gob.pe

PhilippinesDecember 2008 Republic of the Philippines, Bureau of Plant Industry

​BPI AFAS Secretariat

Phone: +63 2 525 7909 / +63 2 404 0409
Email: bpiafassecretariat@yahoo.com

Sri Lanka June 2012 National Plant Quarantine Service Department of Agriculture,
Sri Lanka


​Mrs Ihalagedara (Karuna) Warshamana

Phone: +941 122 52028 / 29
Email: warsha.npqssl@gmail.com
Email: npposrilanka@gmail.com

ThailandMarch 2006 Department of Agriculture, Thailand

​M​​r Eueychai Smitasiri

Phone: +66 2 940 6466 7
Email: eueychai_s@hotmail.com

Mr Pittawat Onthonglang
Phone: +66 384 0689
Email: pittawatdoa@gmail.com
VietnamApril 2011 Department of Plant Protection, Vietnam

​D​r Hoang Trung

Phone: +84 4 3533 4813
Email: hoangtrungppd@fpt.vn

Mr Nguyen Quang Hieu
Phone: +84 4 3851 8192
Email: hieunq.bvtv@mard.gov.vn

​​