Approved laboratories for testing meat and products for E. coli O157:H7 and top six STEC

​​​​​​Publication details

Department of Agriculture and Water Resources, 11 August 2017

Download

DocumentPagesFile size
Approved Laboratories for Testing Meat and Meat Products PDF 5826 KB

If you have difficulty accessing these files, visit web accessibility for assistance.

Online content

Routine Testing

[expand all]

New South Wales

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Bindaree Beef Pty Ltd
Contact: Danna Stephens
Email: danna.stephens@bindareebeef.com.au
Tel: (02) 6721 1411
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
EC Throsby Pty Ltd
Contact: Casey Smith
Email: casey.smith@ecthrosby.com.au
Tel: (02) 6574 7744
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Northern Co-operative Meat Co Ltd
Contact: Jessica Tunnage
Email: JTunnage@cassino.com.au
Tel: (02) 6660 0738 
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
Symbio Laboratories - Sydney
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700

Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)

Symbio Laboratories - Wagga Wagga
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)
Wingham Beef Exports Pty Ltd
Contact: Hamish Mackenzie
Email: hmackenzie@winghambeef.com.au
Tel: (02) 65911016
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)

Queensland

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Australian Food Corporation
Contact: Maryanne Davy
Email: maryanne.davy@keystonefoods.com
Tel: (07) 5426 5757
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
Biotest Laboratories Pty Ltd
Contact: Naomi Ross
Email: naomi@biotestlab.com.au
Tel: (07) 3841 2232
AOAC 100701 (IEH)
Silliker Australia Brisbane Laboratory
Contact: Melinda Skipper
Email: melinda.skipper@mxns.com
Tel: (03) 8878 2100
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)
DTS Food Services, QLD
Contact: Client Services/Sales
Email: clientservices@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
or sales@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
Tel: (03) 8371 7600
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
JBS - Dinmore Lab
Contact: Kalyan Pandit
Email: kpandit@jbssacom.au
Tel: (07) 3810 2146
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Oakey Beef Exports Pty Ltd
Contact: Tanya Fraser
Email: tfraser@oakeybeef.com.au
Tel: (07) 4691 1277
BioControl GDS  MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC071301)
Stanbroke Beef Pty Ltd
Contact: Paul Gillespie
Email: paulg@stanbrokebeef.com.au
Tel: (07) 4697 6188
Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)
Symbio Laboratories – Brisbane
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)
Symbio Laboratories – Rockhampton
Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)

South Australia

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Thomas Food International Murray Bridge
Contact: Damian May
Email: lab@thomasfoods.com
Tel: (08) 8532 1955
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)

Victoria

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Greenham & Sons
Contact: Willie Rijnbeek
Email: wrijnbeek@greenham.com.au
Tel: (03) 5859 0912
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
BioControl GDS MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Midfield Meat International
Contact: Mandy Smart
Email: msmart@midfield.com.au
Tel: (03) 5562 1644
BioControl GDS  MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Symbio Laboratories – Melbourne
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BioControl GDS  MPX Top 7 STEC (AOAC 071301)
Assurance GDS O157 (AOAC 2005.04)

Confirmatory Testing - all samples

[expand all]

Queensland

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Biotest Laboratories Pty Ltd
Contact: Naomi Ross
Email: naomi@biotestlab.com.au
Tel: (07) 3841 2232
MLG 5 (E. coli O157:H7 isolation & identification)
MLG 5B (Top 6 STEC isolation & identification)
DTS Food Services, QLD
Contact: Client Services/Sales
Email: clientservices@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
or sales@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
Tel: (03) 8371 7600
MLG 5B (Top 6 STEC isolation & identification)
Symbio Laboratories – Brisbane
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
MLG 5 (E. coli O157:H7 isolation & identification)
MLG 5B (Top 6 STEC isolation & identification)

Victoria

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Microbiological Diagnostic Unit (MDU)
Contact: Selena Heaton
Email: sheaton@unimelb.edu.au
Tel: (03) 8344 8814
MLG 5 (E. coli O157:H7 isolation & identification)
MLG 5B (Top 6 STEC  isolation & identification)

Verification Samples

[expand all]

New South Wales

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
Symbio Laboratories – Wagga Wagga
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)

Queensland

Laboratory/ContactO157/STEC method(s)
DTS Food Services, QLD
Contact: Client Services/Sales
Email: clientservices@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
or sales@dtsfoodlabs.com.au
Tel: (03) 8371 7600
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
Symbio Laboratories – Brisbane
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
Symbio Laboratories – Rockhampton
Contact: Bruce Chen
Email: bchen@symbiolabs.com.au
Tel: (07) 3340 5700
BAX RT O157 (AOAC 031002)
BAX RT STEC suite (AOAC 091301)
​​

​​